History has been made … Kenya 7s ~ CHAMPIONS



The competiveness of the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series nevers ceases to amaze as Kenya, ranked eighth in the world, topple defending champions and series leaders Fiji in emphatic style in Singapore.

Collins Injera goes to within two tries of Argentina’s Santiago Gomez Cora at the top of the all-time try scoring charts with a try double in the 30-7 victory to earn the player of the final award.

Earlier, South Africa responded to their harrowing last-gasp loss to Fiji in the Cup semi-final by rolling over Argentina, 28-0, in the third place play-off. The Blitzbokke go second in the standings, eight behind Fiji.

Tila Mealoi was Samoa’s two-try hero in both the Plate semi-final and final, helping his country to the sliverware with a first win over New Zealand in 13 attempts, a run dating back to 2012.

Scotland took the Bowl with victory over USA, while Russia pick up three valuable series points after a 24-7 win over Russia in the Shield.




Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s