All Blacks squad for Argentina and South Africa


All Blacks squad for Argentina and South Africa

The All Blacks squad to tour Argentina and South Africa for the last two Tests of the Investec Rugby Championship has been finalised.

The All Blacks squad flies out to Argentina on Friday to prepare for the Test against Argentina at Estadio Jose Amalfitani in Buenos Aires on Saturday 1 October.  The team then flies to South Africa for the Test at Growthpoint Kings Park, Durban, on Saturday 8 October.

Loose forward Sam Cane and first five-eighths Aaron Cruden will stay in New Zealand as they recover from injury.

Meanwhile, loose forward Jerome Kaino, who hurt his shoulder in the Test against South Africa on the weekend, will miss the Argentina leg of the trip to continue his rehabilitation in New Zealand, and will join the squad in South Africa.

The travelling squad is as follows:

Hookers: Dane Coles, Liam Coltman and Codie Taylor.
Props: Wyatt Crockett, Charlie Faumuina, Owen Franks, Joe Moody and Ofa Tu’ungafasi.
Locks: Brodie Retallick, Luke Romano, Patrick Tuipulotu and Sam Whitelock.
Loose forwards: Elliot Dixon, Jerome Kaino (South Africa only), Kieran Read, Ardie Savea, Liam Squire and Matt Todd.
Halfbacks:  Tawera Kerr-Barlow, TJ Perenara and Aaron Smith.
First five-eighths: Beauden Barrett, Damian McKenzie and Lima Sopoaga.
Midfielders:  Ryan Crotty, Malakai Fekitoa, Anton Lienert-Brown and George Moala.
Outside backs: Israel Dagg, Waisake Naholo, Julian Savea and Ben Smith.




Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s