Women’s World Cup draw made


The draw for the 2017 Women’s Rugby World Cup has been made, with host nation Ireland in a difficult pool alongside France and Australia.

A qualifier from Asia/Oceania will complete that pool while holders England join USA, Italy and a Europe 3 qualifier to make up Pool B.

2014’s runner-up, Canada will head Pool A and have been drawn alongside New Zealand, Wales and a nation from Asia/Oceania, with the tournament scheduled to run from Wednesday, August 9 to Saturday, August 26.

The games will be played at University College Dublin with the semi-finals and finals at Queen’s University Belfast and Kingspan Stadium.

Women’s Rugby World Cup draw

Pool A: Canada, New Zealand, Wales, Asia/Oceania 2
Pool B: England, USA, Italy, Europe 3
Pool C: France, Ireland, Australia, Asia/Oceania 1




Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s