You are here
Home > Uncategorized > Wellington today named their first line-up for their 2012

Wellington today named their first line-up for their 2012

The Ricoh Wellington Lions today named their first line-up for their 2012 ITM Cup campaign.

Seven Wellington debutants have been included to meet the Manawatu Turbos on Friday night in Palmerston North. Returning from overseas, Ross Filipo will also run out for his first competition match in New Zealand in four years whilst also reaching the milestone of 50 caps for the province.

Those on their debut for Wellington against the Turbos this week will include four in the starting 15 – tighthead prop Jeff Toomaga-Allen, number eight Ardie Savea, first five-eight Tim Bateman and wing Matt Proctor. On the reserves bench, Lua Lokotui, Kayne Hammington and Genesis Mamea will all make their Wellington debuts if they take the field.

Team management will name their last player in the number 22 jersey closer to the match.

Kick off this Friday is at 6.05pm at FMG Stadium in Palmertson North.

The Ricoh Wellington Lions line-up is as follows:

1. Reggie Goodes Poneke

2. Dane Coles Poneke

3. Jeff Toomaga-Allen Marist St Pats

4. Jeremy Thrush (c) Hutt Old Boys Marist

5. Ross Filipo Petone

6. Mark Reddish Oriental-Rongotai

7. Scott Fuglistaller Wests Roosters

8. Ardie Savea Oriental-Rongotai

9. Frae Wilson Wainuiomata

10. Tim Bateman Old Boys University

11. Matt Proctor Oriental-Rongotai

12. Shaun Treeby Tawa

13. Charlie Ngatai Poneke

14. Alapati Leiua Norths

15. Jason Woodward Upper Hutt


16. Motu Matu’u Oriental-Rongotai

17. Arden David-Perrot Marist St Pats

18. Whetu Henry Oriental-Rongotai

19. Lua Lokotui Marist St Pats

20. Kayne Hammington Upper Hutt

21. Genesis Mamea Wainuiomata

22. TBC –

Similar Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.