You are here
Home > Uncategorized > Old foes meet in 2013 Women’s Provincial Championship Final

Old foes meet in 2013 Women’s Provincial Championship Final


Canterbury and Auckland will contest the final of the Women’s National Provincial Championship next week.

Canterbury assured its place with a 53-5 win over Wellington while Auckland beat Waikato 30-8 on Saturday.

Otago 37 (Pip Love 3, Greer Muir, Haile Hurring tries; Anika Tiplady 3 con, 2 pen)
Manawatu 7 (Scorers not provided). HT: 18-7

Canterbury 53 (Erica Prescott, Amiria Rule, Tara Horsnell, Corinna Whiley, Charntay Poko 2, Stacey Anderson, Dianne Hiini, Olivia Bird tries; Kendra Cocksedge 3 con; Rule con)
Wellington 5 (Aimee Sutorius try).

Auckland 30 (Aldora Itunu, Claire Richardson, B Milo, Doris Taufateau, O Leiataua tries; Emma Jensen con, pen)
Waikato 8 (Francea Hansen try; Chelsea Alley pen). HT: 7-3

Counties Manukau 72 (Te Kura Ngata-Aerengamate, Shontelle Woodman, Arihiano Marino, Hazel Tubic 2, Talisua Tipelu 2, Mele Leuluaialii, Jonsal Tautari 2, Sharnita Dudley tries; Tubic 7 con, pen)
Taranaki 7 (Michaela Blyde try; Kate Broadmore con)

ps510% Discount at PlayersRugby , off the Normal RRP
by entering the code “rugbyredefined

Similar Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.