You are here
Home > Uncategorized > Result | NACRA – Bermuda 03 v 24 Cayman Island

Result | NACRA – Bermuda 03 v 24 Cayman Island

bermuda nacra cay

#BermudaRugby  #CaymanRugby  #NACRACHAMPS

Bermuda 3 Cayman Island 24
Bermuda Go Down in the BIG MATCH

Bermuda went down in their Caribbean Championship match against Cayman Islands at the National Sports Center in the BIG MATCH.

The 4pm game between the two Caribbean Rivals was the only match that had a significant meaning as the Bermuda National team took to the Field.

Bermuda dominated most of the first half, but found themselves down 7-3 at the half. Bermuda created several chances near the Cayman Island touch line, but constantly turned the ball over ending their chances of closing in on the score.

The second half proved to be all Cayman Island as they scored 14 unanswered points to record the 24-3 win.

Cayman got Try’s from Keswick Wright and Yohann Regnard, while Morgan Hayward kicked 1 Conversion and 4 Penalties and Marco Du Plessis kicked the other Penalty. Tommy Edwards kicked the lone Penalty for Bermuda.

Bermuda National Team: 1 Paul Dobinson 2 Mike Williams 3 Dustin archibald 4 Dave Rourke 5 Tashon Desilva 6 Bennet Gibson 7 Thomas Greenslade 8 Peter Dunkerley 9 Tom Healy 10 Phil Hall 11 Neville Zuill 12 Paull Davis 13 Tommy Edwards 14 Rich Cumbers 15 Dan Cole

Replacements : 16 Edward Barnes 17 Jahan Cedenio 18 Darren Richardson 19 Adam Richards 20 Paul Canfield 21 Stephen Husbands 22 Corey Boyce  23 Paddy Graham

 Cayman Team: Phil Fourie, Jason Scarff, Pete De Vere, Yohann Regnard, Paul Smith, Chris Kennedy (Captain), Eddie Westin, Ben Blair, Robbie Cribb, Marco Du Plessis, Alex Pineau, Josh Brown, Keswick Wright, Cueme Parker, Chris Palmer, Richard Adams, Paul Westin, Jacob MacAdam, Dan Bond, Venasio Tokatokavanua, Michael Sumares, Adam Keenan, Garrett Connolly

Source :


Similar Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.